Saturday, 22 August 2015

Review of CAN'T FIGHT FATE by Lisa N. Edwards



AUTHOR: Lisa N. Edwards
PUBLICATION DATE: August 1st 2015
SOURCE: ARC copy provied by Smith Publications inn exchange for an honest review

"Can the words of a Psychic influence your thoughts? Your Choices? Your Destiny? 

Nikki, an inspirited Aussie girl thought she had her life planned. GET A CAREER, FIND A MAN, START A FAMILY. Life seemed simple, until... accompanying her friend to a psychic changed her life forever. The psychic describes her soul mate. Mr Hollywood, a man with crystal green eyes. 

Flash forward 17 years, Nikki's career as a Hollywood Entertainment Lawyer is taking off, and the Green Eyed man is standing in front of her. The words of the psychic are imprinted on her mind... "Remember he's nice to look at, nice to see, but if you chase him, he will flee..." So if she cannot chase him, and she cannot tell him what she knows. Will she ignore the warnings to get what she wants? 

With her best friend, Siobhan, who is effectively her audacious and sassier alter ego, they navigate their way through the supposedly predestined life!

Nikki can try, but she Can’t Fight Fate."

*I Hereby Award This Book 4 Wings!*

I was offered a copy of this book for review and when I read the synopsis, I was truly intrigued. I wasn't let down because it was a brilliant read. Edwards has written a fast-paced, entertaining novel that will keep you guessing as to what will happen to Nikki. Can the words of psychic be helpful or can they lead to disaster? 

Nikki is a Hollywood entertainment lawyer and her career is really taking off. It's her love life that isn't where she wishes it could be. It all started with the words of a psychic years ago, telling her she would meet a green-eyed man who would be the love of her life when the time was right. Since  then, Nikki has dated several men, none of them turned out to be Mr Right. Now she has a career in Hollywood, can she meet the right man to sweep her off her feet? Should she keep listening  to the words of the psychic or should she forge her own path? 

Can't Fight Fate is a funny, fast-paced story that had me laughing all the way through. Nikki is a delightful character and so is her best friend Siobhan. Is Nikki's life path predestined? Is she headed for a happy ever after or is there disaster written all over it? You won't know the answer to that until the end. 
This is a cleverly written book by Edwards that is easily worth 4 stars. The characters are well developed and kept my interest piqued from beginning to end. The story itself had me in hysterics, but it also had me rolling my eyes at some of the jerks in Nikki's life. I would have liked to have punched one of them in particular in the face. 
If you want an easy end-of-summer read, then pick up a copy of Can't Fight Fate today. 

I am lucky enough to have a guest post from Lisa N. Edwards to share with you all today... 

BREAK UP WITH THE JUST INs...
Why you should lose the backup plan.
So you have a dream. However, you just never have the time... You know one day it will happen, maybe, if you ever find that elusive moment. Your life is busy, you are stuck in 9 to 5 mentality, which nowadays starts from the moment you wake up and usually does not end until late at night. Where do you find an hour, a minute, a second for you, for your dreams and goals? Everyone has exactly the same amount of time in their day, but it is how you use it that makes the difference.
GET RID OF THE JUST INS
The JUST INS will only consume your time.  I don't mean Justin as in, a man, like Justin Bieber or Timberlake, I mean the backup plan that stops you giving everything to your dream. The 'Just In' case something happens, I have plan B to fall back onto. WRONG! Plan B will become your safety net, where you now know in the back of your mind its always there, life is safe, you do not need to give everything to your dream to get where you are going, guess what, you'll probably never get there.
BE OPEN TO CHANGE
Everyone's path is different; this is mine. I am a mother of five children, married and at one stage not so long ago, managed my own Talent Agency. One of the largest, if not the largest in Melbourne, it consumed my life, and didn't make me happy. The people were mostly amazing, but the work was routine, while it was an exciting adventure at first, it became 'every day' very quickly with volumes of paperwork. I don't think my heart was ever 100% in love with what I was doing; buying the business was my 'Just In.' I thought I could do everything, and for a while I did, but it came to the point that I didn't feel alive anymore, I wasn't happy. I made the decision, I was going to change my life, not overnight, not even in a week, I didn't actually have a time frame, I just knew this is what I wanted and needed to achieve for myself. I didn't want to live thinking... What if?
LEAVE YOUR COMFORT ZONE
For my own sanity and personal happiness, after ten years at the helm, I put the business on the market. I had a major panic attack, my husband and I were on rocky ground, he didn't have the same vision I had. He felt secure in his comfort zone, of knowing, my half of the bills were paid, life was relatively easy. BUT, I had big dreams. I was dying inside, my dreams felt like they were slipping away, like I could never achieve them. I pushed forward with what would be the most traumatic five years of my life. As I sit here writing this and reflecting, it was never really in me to take the easy road.
 ONE STEP AT A TIME
After the sale of my business, I paid out most of our smaller debts, leaving mortgage and car loans. I was lucky, I had one year of money to make this work. I had no clear plan, just the image of the where I wanted to be, the end result. For six months, I felt like a fish out of water. Not sure which way to go, or how to move forward, life was weird and completely unknown, I now had all this time, but limited money that I needed to stretch over the next 12 months. I didn't factor in, to reach my end dream, was expensive.
I received an email unexpectedly, with dates for a reading from Psychic Medium Lisa Williams. I had been on her waiting list for almost 18months. Surprisingly she knew exactly how I was feeling and where I wanted to be. She gave me a piece of advice, one that I had forgotten...
            DON'T FORGET TO LOOK OUT THE WINDOW
For me this meant focusing on the present moment, the end goal is still very important, and my dreams are huge, but how you get there is the fun part. The part I had forgotten to see by only looking at the end result.
BUILD A SUPPORT TEAM
This doesn't need to be huge; it can be just one person that believes in you, that makes you feel you could do anything.
The 12-month mark was quickly approaching and the money running out, I was going to have to find a job. Not wanting to go back to the stress of me being unhappy, my husband threw me a lifeline, we remortgaged our house after attending and being selected from the audience at an Intimate Group with Medium John Edward. Whoever he was chatting with on the other side said I should write the book. The Book is Can't Fight Fate, a book my husband and those close to me, had heard me talk about on and off, with there never being a 'right' moment.
You can live your dreams, I am living proof, if I can do it, so can you, take the first step; break up with 'Just In'!

Don't Let your Dreams, just be dreams!

 About The Author:
Lisa N. Edwards is a graduate of NIDA (National Institute of Dramatic Art) in Sydney, Australia, after which she was trained at The Film Space. She and her youngest daughter, Darcie, were featured in a series of Coles TV Commercials—‘Feed your Family for $10 with Curtis Stone’ and Coles Home Brand. Lisa’s latest credits include soon-to-be-released Aussie comedy ‘Now Add Honey’ and two Award-Winning Hollywood Short films, 'Riviera' and 'The Road Less Traveled.' A large portion of Lisa's working life was spent as a Talent Agent with VisionsMCP in Melbourne, of which she was the owner and Company Director for 13 years.


Can't Fight Fate will be available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and http://www.lisanedwards.com/

Thank you for coming by to read my review. I hope you liked the post from Lisa. See you again soon!


Thursday, 20 August 2015

Hello & Welcome To My Blog!


My name is Keren. I am 31 years old and I love to read. I live and breathe books.
I love to read mainly NA but will read YA too. I also love Adult fiction, Erotica, M/M and F/F. So please beware that not all the reviews on my blog will be suitable for younger eyes!
Whether you are a new visitor or someone I know, thank you for taking the time to visit my blog!
I don't blog everyday as I am usually busy with my nose buried in a book. Instead I tend to come on when I have a review to post. Though sometimes I may post something book related but seemingly a bit random :)

Stay tuned for REVIEWS, INTERVIEWS, GIVEAWAYS, GUEST POSTS & BOOK COVER REVEALS in the near future.

Thank you for coming by and taking a look. Feel free to leave a comment, contact me, follow my blog and follow me on
Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads & Shelfari

I now also have an author blog. I'd love to see you there.



Review for Tribulation and Truths by L.A. Cotton


AUTHOR: L.A Cotton
PUBLICATION DATE: August 20th 2015
SOURCE: eARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review

"When Ana revealed her suspicions to Jackson about the circumstances surrounding his father’s death, she never expected it to be the catalyst for a series of events that could change everything. It was supposed to save him, not push him away. But now Ana is left watching the person she loves more than anything, lose himself to vengeance.

Jackson has spent most of his life loyal to the man he calls Uncle. But since learning that Marcus Donohue might have been responsible for the death of his father, Jackson is consumed with the need for revenge. Even if it means hurting the people he loves, and going against everything he believes in, to uncover what happened.

Will the truth finally set Jackson free or will it ruin his last chance at happiness with Ana… and a life out from under the shadows of the Donohues?

Tribulations will be overcome, truths will be revealed. Welcome to Chastity Falls."

*I Hereby Award This Book 5 Wings!*

As always with L.A Cotton's books, I jumped at the chance to read an ARC of Tribulation & Truths. I am seriously glad I did because I had been having Jax withdrawal symptoms *swoon* That man is pure unadulterated bliss!
Tribulation & Truths is the final part of Jax and Ana's story and I won't lie, I am extremely sad that it had to end. I whole-heartedly wish that Lianne would write more books based on the couple because although I am intrigued by Braiden's story (the next book in the series), I wish it didn't have to centre around him. Jax and Ana are the ultimate book couple. They have their ups and downs, for sure. But don't all couples?! 
This time round, Jax is in deeper than ever before. He's taken Braiden's place in the family due to Braiden's incarceration. This makes it a hell of a lot more dangerous for the couple and ultimately, they must live a life pretending to bow to Marcus Donohue's commands, whilst trying their hardest to find evidence linking Marcus to the death of Jax's father. Is there evidence to be found? Could Marcus really have been behind the demise of his best friend? Can Ana and Jax uncover the truth and if so, can the do it in time before Jax is in over his head and gets a target on his back?
The story was fast-paced and highly entertaining. I read it in a matter of hours, though I kept having to put the book down and walk away to try and draw it out. I really couldn't handle it being the end. So for me it was a catch-22 situation. Read faster to uncover the truth or read slower to prolong the story before it's inevitable end? 
As with the previous stories in this series, T&T was well-written, it flowed beautifully and had me on the edge of my seat in anticipation. Lianne always succeeds in making me ride a roller coaster of emotion, but more so this time because I knew it was the end. I laughed, I cried, I even threw something in temper as I was left feeling utterly bereft at one point (no spoilers). 
T&T was the perfect way to end this amazing couple's journey. Many trials and tribulations later, you get to see whether they get their happily ever after or if it ends in disaster. 

I am grateful to Lianne for providing me with this amazing book and wish to congratulate her on a job well done, because I am sure she thrives on emotionally draining her readers LOL. 

Thank you for coming by to read my review.  I hope you'll join me in wishing a Happy Release Day to T&T today! <3




Sunday, 16 August 2015

The Magic Word Is... GIVEAWAY!! (and it's open internationally too!)

Hi Folks,

I wanted to bring you a giveaway to celebrate my 32nd birthday (which is August 22nd). I have recently attended my first signing as an author, in fact my first signing ever. It was amazing, I had such a blast. Everyone was so friendly and awesome, I just wish I'd had more time to stop and chat. But I did have time to get a few things to give away. This giveaway is international and will be open for one week until August 23rd.

Are you ready to see the beauties I have in store for you?

3...

2...

1...

(click images to enlarge)


The top image is of the goodies that I managed to collect from other authors. There are things from Jodi Ellen Malpas, Sophie Jackson, Claire Riley, SJ Warner, Kirsty-Anne Still, CJ Fallowfield, D. Breeze and more. There are poker chips, postcards, magnets, a shot glass, wristbands, bottle tops, bookmarks and other little beauties.

The bottom image shows what I am donating from my own swag. There's a signed tshirt, a signed tablet case, a set of teasers made by my assistant Bella (1 of 3 sets made), wine glass charms, cabochon necklaces, key rings, mini-book magnets, mini-book key rings, glasses cleaning cloths, lanyards, a phone charms and a few other pieces besides.

If you want to win this great bundle, all you have to do is enter via the rafflecopter widget below...

Terms and Conditions:
  • Gothic Angel will not be held responsible for loss or damage that may happen in mailing
  • There are no replacements for these items if they should not arrive
  • This giveaway is international so please allow extra time for these items to arrive
  • The winner will be contacted via email and will be given one week to respond before another winner is selected in their place
  • You MUST fulfil all the requirements of the Rafflecopter widget above or your entries will be discounted
  • Any duplicated entries will be deleted 

Sunday, 5 July 2015

Review of THE TEMPTRESS by CJ Fallowfield



Author: CJ Fallowfield
Publication Date: April 10th 2015
Source: e-ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review

There’s just something about a French accent, something that conjures images of romance, sex and passion. There’s a reason French is called ‘the language of love.’

Lulu McQueen runs an exclusive honeytrap agency, to test the fidelity of rich men for their suspicious partners. While her business flourishes and her track record in the field remains unbroken, earning her the nickname of The Temptress, her personal life isn’t so successful.

A trip to Paris, years ago, led to the most erotic encounter of her life with Luc, a charismatic, dominant, irresistible Frenchman. For one night she experienced bliss on a scale she’d never encountered and fled in the morning, ashamed of herself, but her Parisian one night stand was burned into her memories and no one since had compared.

With no one available on short notice, Lulu steps in to lure Mrs. Le Grand’s rich husband, for an extortionately high fee. Lulu’s in for the shock of her life when she finds her mark at the hotel bar. Luc Le Grand still has a face and body to make Adonis weep. He exudes confidence, masculinity and raw sex appeal.

The question now isn’t whether Lulu can tempt him, but whether she can resist him, retain her reputation and secure her fee, or whether she’ll fall under Mr. Le Grand’s spell. Again.

*I Hereby Award This Book 5 Wings!*

I don't know where to start this review. There are no words and far too many words at the same time. I started reading this amazing novel a couple of nights ago and wished I had discovered it sooner. I wondered where this book had been all my life. It's well and truly addicting, intoxicating and weaves its spell around you before you even notice. I said in a Goodreads status update that The Temptress is everything that Fifty Shades of Grey could and should have been. I loved the Fifty trilogy, but by only 29% into The Temptress, I was in awe of how much better the story and characters were.

Lulu McQueen is The Temptress, she owns and runs a honey trap agency, sending gorgeous girls out as bait for possible philandering spouses. This in itself made for an intriguing storyline, Men find Lulu completely beguiling and are under her spell quicker than you can say "gotcha". She finds proof of cheating and provides it to the spouse who hires her. But although she is gorgeous, with eyes like molten lava and creamy skin, she has trouble finding a man in her real life. She has a rule that she has to be dating someone for a period of time before sleeping with them, she needs to know if they are in it for the long haul or if they just want sex due to her obvious charms. Having not found "Mr Right", she won't settle for a "Mr Right Now" - plus, she lost her heart due to a one night stand six years prior. Nobody has ever lived up to Luc. He was strong, passionate, dominant and oh so perfect. With his sculpted body, his pores oozing sex appeal and his French accent, Luc was everything Lulu could desire and then some. 
Six years down the line and Lulu can't help comparing every man to the sexy Frenchman that dominated her and blew her mind in bed. 

I loved this story. It was different to anything I have read before, yet there was something in the back of my mind that tugged and said that Luc was Christian Grey in a parallel universe. He was domineering, seriously sexy and definitely always got what he wanted. Except for that one time when he slept with a woman he referred to as "ma belle" - my beauty. No-one has compared to her in the six years that have passed. His life was turned upside down the night he met Lulu in a club and took her back to his apartment. Disappointment is an understatement for what he felt the next morning when he found her gone. 

The characters in this story suck you in and churn your emotions around. CJ Fallowfield is an extraordinary author who draws you close before snaring you while you are unaware. The storyline was not merely interesting, it was the very definition of intoxication. I cried several times whilst reading and had to stop because the words all blurred and my eyes were literally stinging from the torrent of tears cascading from them. From Lulu to her brother Dom, to Coco and Tristan to Luc... every single character took shape before my very eyes and I fell head over heels in love. I couldn't bear to put the book down and lost a whole day just living Lulu's life. 

I love a book that is written from a dual POV because you get to see what goes on in the mind of both of the lead characters. The inside of Lulu's mind was a fun ride, but then you get to Luc and he oozes sex from every word. His sensual French accent in the back of your mind, the picture of him in your mind's eye... Oh yes, Luc is my new obsession!! <3

CJ Fallowfield is one of my new favourite authors. I would read anything she writes, even her shopping list. I can't wait for the next book, even though it isn't about Lulu and Luc - you know that they have to make an appearance somewhere and even a cameo role is good enough for me, though realistically I would love an entire series that revolves around Luc. Even his name tripping off my tongue is thrilling. My mind is cast back to the sexual antics of him and Lulu and their fight to be together. Nothing came easily for these two, obstacles were thrown at them left, right and centre. That was one of the reasons I loved the book so much. 

If you enjoyed Fifty Shades of Grey, then this book is for you. If you hated Fifty Shades of Grey and want something better to read, then this book is for you. Whether you are crying out for someone to obsess over like CG or you want someone to erase CG from mind, then you truly need to read The Temptress. Below you will find Buy links.

Many thanks to Charlotte for providing me with a copy of this amazing novel - you had me hook, line and sinker from the opening line.

Thank you for reading my review. I hope to see you soon. 



Friday, 5 June 2015

*Cover Reveal* JUST LIKE IN THE MOVIES by M.B Feeney

mock 1 (1)
IMG_2398
     

To celebrate the re-release of her romance novella July 2015, M. B. Feeney shares her new cover. 

Genre: Chick Lit/ Romance

   
IMG_2397

Ava Jones has settled for a life that she’s not sure she wants anymore, but won’t admit it. Her best friend, Erica Davidson talks her into taking a break on the Isle of Wight. Her days on the island are spent thinking things through, and arguing with Morgan whom she hates on principal.

Is it so wrong for her to want a life that follows the script of a honest to God romance film?

IMG_2399
Kindle Cover

  Created by the wonderful J. C. Clarke over at The Graphics Shed       

Losing myself in the titles, covers, and blurbs, I faintly heard footsteps behind me.

“Hey, can I help?”

I turned to face quite possibly the most beautiful man I had ever seen. His light brown hair had been bleached by the sun, and the bundle of messy curls made my fingers itch to tangle them among the chaotic strands. The man’s hazel eyes regarded both me and the slim book in my hand. His tall, lean figure was clad in skinny jeans, with an open, oversized shirt over a t-shirt and well- worn biker boots. He looked a little out- of-place among the surfer types I had noticed wandering around town.

“I’m just looking, thanks.” I couldn’t help but blush when he gave a slight smirk at the sight of the Mills & Boon book I held.

“If you’re after more . . . err . . . books in that particular genre, there’s a wider selection over here.” He indicated a bookcase to his left.

“This? Oh, no. This isn’t my type at all. I was just moving it out of the way to get at the new James Patterson.”

He cocked an eyebrow and his smile grew at my obvious lie. “Yeah, okay. I’ll leave you to . . . peruse.” He chuckled to himself as he made his way back behind the counter.

I slammed the bright pink book down so I could grab the James Patterson, the one I’d initially been after, and walked over to pay. “I’ll take this one.” I thrust my card at him and waited while he ran it through. I knew it was a simple misunderstanding, but it rubbed me the wrong way. Why couldn’t I just accept that he thought I wanted the Mills & Boon book? It was an easy mistake to make, I guess.

“Are you sure you don’t want the other one, too? It seems a bit more . . . your style.” He looked me up and down, taking in my denim shorts, skimpy vest top, and flip-flops.

His scrutiny made me nervous. I took a deep breath and ran my fingers through my hair to calm myself. “What would you know about my ‘style’?” I demanded, snatching the book out of his hand and clutching it to me, almost as if it were a security blanket.

I moved to retrieve my card, but he whipped it just out of my reach.

“I’ve worked here for at least five years, and in that time, I’ve become very good at reading people. You are definitely steamy romance material, with your pretty hair and . . .” He indicated my clothes and swallowed, “. . . And your skimpy clothes.”

“Well, it just goes to show that you’re not as good as you thought, then. Please give me back my card.” I held out my hand.

Once he’d returned the piece of plastic, I spun on my heel and walked out. I planned to read my book slowly, because I wasn’t going to go back there.

add-to-goodreads

img_2396

      6578767M. B. Feeney is an army brat who finally settled down in Birmingham, UK with her other half, two kids and a dog. Currently at university studying for her BA (Hons) in primary teaching, she procrastinates on her assignments by listening to music of all genres and trying to get ‘just one more paragraph’ written on whichever WIP is open. She is also a serious doodler and chocoholic. Writing has been her one true love ever since she could spell, and publishing is the final culmination of her hard work and ambition. Her publishing career began with two novellas, and she currently has multiple projects under way whilst Honour, a compilation of her own military based shorts, was released in November 2013. Always having something on the go can often lead to block which eventually gets dissolved by good music and an even better book. Her main reason for writing is to not only give her readers enjoyment, but also to create a story and characters that stay with readers long after the book is finished, and possibly make someone stop and think “what if…”

Author Links

Monday, 1 June 2015

Welcome To My Stop On The Blog Tour For THE DARKNESS WITHIN by Kelly Hashway!



Author: Kelly Hashway
Expected Publication Date: June 2nd 2015
Source: e-ARC from Net Galley for blog tour purposes

"After dying of cancer at seventeen and being brought back to life by an evil witch who turned her into a monster, Samantha Thompson thinks she's finally gotten past all the tragedy in her life. Now she's part of a coven of good witches who are helping her and her boyfriend, Ethan Anderson, learn to use the powers they received from other witches. Aside from the fact that Sam and Ethan are still in hiding from their old lives--the ones they had before Sam was brought back to life--things couldn't be better. Sam and Ethan are inseparable. What could go wrong? Magic. Ethan's magic came from a witch who'd turned as evil as possible, and though his coven thought he'd be fine, the more he uses his magic, the stranger he starts acting. The magic inside him is changing who he is. One minute he's Sam's sweet, perfect Ethan and the next, he's a complete stranger. Even with all her witchy power, Sam is helpless against the magic corrupting Ethan. Can Sam find out what's wrong with him before she loses him to dark magic forever?"

*I Hereby Award This Book 5 Wings!*

I admit that I jumped at the chance to be on the blog tour because I absolutely love everything Kelly writes. And I mean everything. I would probably read her shopping list ;)

This book - if you'll pardon the pun - was magical. It was as though a spell had been cast over me, compelling me not to finish reading until I had absorbed every last word. I was totally enthralled from the first word to the last. There are several reasons I loved this book; the characters. They were ordinary people, living ordinary lives, except for one extraordinary secret - they were bound by magic. Samantha, the main character, is your typical teenage girl, in love with Ethan and can't get enough of him. Shannon is your typical self-absorbed, vapid teenage girl who is more in love with herself than anything. (But I grew to love her because of who she is, instead of in spite of it.) Then there's Dylan. I know you're supposed to swoon over Ethan, and believe me, I  did, but I swooned more over Dylan. Maybe I have a thing for the "bad-boy" type, maybe it was his dark magic tainted past that lured me in. Whatever it was, Dylan was certainly very swoon-worthy. I think the thing I liked the most was, magic aside, these characters were very tangible, it was almost like I was in the story with them. Another main reason to love this story is the author. Kelly Hashway has inspired me time and again with her writing, this story is no different. I love the dramatic twists and turns she takes you through, but also the smaller, more intricate ones that you don't feel the full effect of right away. Kelly is a very talented author and she makes you question everything you think you know. Clever writing, along with tangible characters, world building that leaves you in awe - these are all things you feel when you read a book that is written by this author. You will never be sorry you chose to sit and lose chunks of time reading something of hers. You'll be sucked in, churned up and spat out. But you won't mind, because you will have enjoyed every single minute. 

THE DARKNESS WITHIN continues the story of the teens we first met in The Monster Within. With a member of their coven experiencing problems connected to dark magic, another coven on their tail and an ally who may not be all they seem, Sam, Shannon, Ethan and Dylan are in for a few surprises as the story unfolds. Life is about to become very difficult and they will face their biggest problem to date. With emotional turbulence, dramatic twists on the horizon, the coven will come under threat more than once and some of that may stem from someone they thought a friend. 
A very cleverly written tale of teen angst, love, magic and betrayal, you will find yourself tagging along on a joyride that will hit more than one bump on the way. 

Kelly Hashway is an author I have the utmost respect for, on a personal level as much as respecting her one author to another. She is the Queen of tugging at heartstrings. A very talented woman, who delivers one wonderful story after another. I ask myself what I want from a story and she ticks all the boxes and then some. If you've read her amazing stories before, you'll know exactly what I mean. However, if you are new to her writing, then you won't be sorry you decided to pick up one of her books. The first thing I read by her was Touch of Death, a gripping trilogy that I wish hadn't had to end. If you love a great YA story that has you on the edge of your seat, then boy you got lucky here. 

Book Links:


Author Bio:
Kelly Hashway grew up reading R.L. Stein’s Fear Street novels and writing stories of her own, so it was no surprise to her family when she majored in English and later obtained a masters degree in English Secondary Education from East Stroudsburg University. After teaching middle school language arts for seven years, Hashway went back to school and focused specifically on writing. She is now the author of three young adult series, one middle grade series, and several picture books. She also writes contemporary romance under the pen name Ashelyn Drake. When she isn’t writing, Hashway works as an editor for Leap Books as well as for her own list of clients. In her spare time, she enjoys running, traveling, and volunteering with the PTO. Hashway currently resides in Pennsylvania with her husband, daughter, and two pets. Hashway is represented by Sarah Negovetich of Corvisiero Literary Agency. 

Social Media Links:

Praise:
In this exciting continuation of THE MONSTER WITHIN, a teenage coven deals with the highs and lows of their magic. Within the pages of this suspenseful page-turner is a sweet romance, friendship, and witchy intrigue. Hashway is a master of paranormal tales. ~ Medeia Sharif, author of 52 Likes


Book Trailer:


Thank you for coming by for my stop on the blog tour. I hope it prompts you to pick up a copy of your own if you haven't already. 






Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...