Saturday, 13 December 2014

Welcome To My Stop On The Blog Tour For Karen Rock's "A LEAGUE OF HER OWN" ! We Also Have A Great Giveaway, Don't Miss Out!!

A League of Her Own tour banner

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for A League of Her Own by Karen Rock. This blog tour is organized by Lola's Blog Tours. The blog tour runs from 1 till 14 December, you can view the complete tour schedule on the website of Lola’s Blog Tours.

A League of Her Own Title: A League of Her Own
Author:  Karen Rock
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age Category: Adult
Release Date: 1 December, 2014

Blurb:
He was attractive, talented…and way off limits.

Heather Gadway may have been a world-class college pitcher and a top university coach, but she's a rank amateur when it comes to managing the Falcons, her father's struggling minor league team. And when it comes to managing her aggravating attraction to Garrett Wolf, their talented new pitcher. It's going to be difficult enough to make it as the first female manager in the league and prove to her overly critical father she's worthy. No distractions. No missteps. And certainly no romances with players. Everything stands between them—including their troubled pasts—even as Heather's world falls apart and Garrett's the one who's there to catch her…
My Review: 

Many people say the first thing that attracts them to a book is the cover. Others say it's the blurb. In many cases, I would be the first to agree, but this time was different. What attracted me to A League of Her Own was the author, Karen Rock. She is an absolutely amazing author. I want to read anything she writes. I'd even read her shopping list!  Over the last 3 years that I have been a blogger, I have been lucky enough to read many of Karen's novels and we have become good friends during this time. I affectionately named her Wonder Woman - this woman can do anything she sets her heart and mind to.

I'll admit now, I am  not much of a sport fan. Any sports on TV bore the pants off me, I am the first to switch the channel. But this book drew me in so much that I found myself feeling like a baseball fan. 
From the first word to the last, I was fully immersed in this amazing story. From the first time I met Garrett Wolf, I was hooked. The age old question is, do you believe in love at first sight- well, from the second Wolf came on the page, I was in love. I'm talking full-on insta-love, butterflies in my tummy, pulse racing, having to turn the pages faster so that I could discover more about him. Of course, Wolf isn't the only character to love, they are all brilliant in their own ways and all contribute to the story in some way, be it big or small. 
Now, I'm not here to tell you what happens in the story, that's for you to discover for yourself - you must make your own journey through the pages, but I can tell you how it made me feel. 
Karen Rock has gone and done it again. she's written yet another superb novel that drags you under, has you rooting for the underdog and brings tears to your eyes on more than one occasion. 
This story had me on the edge of my seat several times. There were several times that I assumed I knew where it was going, only to be proved wrong. And I love how Karen does that. She makes you think one thing and then all of a sudden BAM! the story goes in a completely different direction. 

As an author myself, I am in awe of Karen Rock. She is quite simply put, one of my favourite authors EVER! She is someone I look up to and aspire to be like. If I could be one-millionth the author that she is, I would be one happy lady. 
As a reader, she gives me stories to fall in love with, time and time again. As an author she gives me something in the way of a challenge. She makes me look at my own work and strive to become a better author. Karen Rock is an idol, a role model, a superstar! (Yes, I might have a bit of a girl-crush on her LOL).

A League of Her Own really is in a league of its own. It's a beautifully written novel with one-of-a-kind characters that will have you laughing, crying, and in some parts, like me, you may want to dive into the book and give someone a good shake to make them see sense. 
Forget book-boyfriends, get set to meet your book-husband - but beware, he's already been claimed, by me! 

Thank you to Lola's Blog Tours for allowing me early access to an ARC of this inspiring novel. 
Thank you Karen, firstly for being my Wonder Woman, and secondly for creating yet another world for me to be sucked into - let it be known, I never wanted to leave. 

Click the link to add A League of Her Own to your TBR on Goodreads.

You can buy A League of Her Own here:
- Amazon (Kindle)
- Barnes & Noble
- Kobo
- eHarlequin

Karen RockAbout the Author:
Karen Rock is an award-winning YA and Adult Contemporary Romance author. She holds a master’s degree in English and worked as an ELA instructor before becoming a full-time writer. Currently she writes for Harlequin Heartwarming and her first novel for the line, WISH ME TOMORROW, has won the 2014 Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, the 2014 Golden Quill Contest and a finalist in the Published Maggie Awards. The first novel in her co-authored YA series, CAMP BOYFRIEND, has been a finalist in the Booksellers Best and Golden Leaf awards.

Karen loves nothing more than to connect with her fans, so you can find her here:
- Website
- Facebook
- Twitter
- Goodreads
- Tumblr
- Quarterly Newsletter

There is a tour wide giveaway for the blog tour of A League of Her Own. These are the prizes you can win:
- A 100 dollar Amazon gift card (INT)
- A set of signed paperbacks of Wish Me Tomorrow, His Hometown Girl, Someone Like You and A League of Her Own (US only)

A League of Her Own Blog Tour Grand Prize


For a chance to win, enter the rafflecopter below:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Thank you all for dropping by. I hope to see you all again soon!

Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Hello & Welcome To My Blog!


My name is Keren. I am 31 years old and I love to read. I live and breathe books.
I generally like to read NA/YA but can also be found to read Adult Fiction and the occasional erotica. So please beware that not all the reviews on my blog will be suitable for younger eyes!
Whether you are a new visitor or someone I know, thank you for taking the time to visit my blog!
I don't blog everyday as I am usually busy with my nose buried in a book. Instead I tend to come on when I have a review to post. Though sometimes I may post something book related but seemingly a bit random :)

Stay tuned for REVIEWS, INTERVIEWS, GIVEAWAYS, GUEST POSTS & BOOK COVER REVEALS in the near future.

Thank you for coming by and taking a look. Feel free to leave a comment, contact me, follow my blog and follow me on
Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads & Shelfari

I now also have an author blog. I'd love to see you there.



Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Divinity by Michelle L Johnson *Release Day*


Title: DIVINITY
Author: Michelle L. Johnson
Publication Date: September 23rd 2014

When Julia climbs into a flaming car to save a trapped child, she's left wondering why either of them survived. Then she learns that her father is the Archangel Gabriel, and that she is half human, half Archangel. With guidance from Michael, the most powerful Archangel, Julia sets out to discover her own history and explore her angelic powers. But her journey is cut short when an evil force, invisible to human and angel alike, tears her world apart. Now Julia must fight through her despair, harness her newfound gifts, and risk her very soul to stop the A'nwel and protect the family she never knew she had. What she doesn't know is that Archangels have secrets too.


Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Divinity-Michelle-L-Johnson-ebook/dp/B00MK3MJO0

Find The Author:

Stalk the author on Twitter! https://twitter.com/mjsretweet
Visit the author’s Website! http://www.michelleljohnson.us/





Michelle L. Johnson is the author of DIVINITY, a supernatural urban fantasy, and the author of THE FOOTLOOSE KILLER, a mystery. She's also a literary agent, a coffee lover beyond reason, and has a fascination with the workings of the human mind.

Her key influences have been Stephen King, Anne Rice, and C.S. Lewis, but is inspired by every author to put pen to paper.

Michelle lives in Jacksonville, Florida with her muse and her rambunctious Cocker Spaniel, Sammy.





Friday, 8 August 2014

**Cover Reveal** UNSPEAKABLE by Michelle K Pickett

Hello Everyone! I have brought you here today for the gorgeous cover reveal for UNSPEAKABLE and boy oh boy is it a stunner! 
Ready?
3...
2...
1...
*ta-da*


Coming February 10th from Clean Teen Publishing


“Breathe. No one will break me. I’m strong. Breathe. Just breathe.”
On the outside, Willow appears to have it all. She’s beautiful, smart, from an influential family, and she dates the most popular guy in school—Jaden. But she would walk away from it all in a second. Willow is tormented by lies and suffocating guilt, not the hearts and flowers people believe her life is full of.
She carries a dark secret. Plagued by nightmares and pain, the secret dominates her life. If she hadn’t walked away. If she had just…but she didn’t. And now she has to live with her choice. But when someone uncovers her family’s past, they use it against her, crushing her spirit little by little. She tells herself she just has to make it to graduation. Then she can leave Middleton, and her secret, far behind.
When Brody transfers to Cassidy High, he turns Willow’s life upside down. He shows her what it feels like to live again, really live. And suddenly, she isn’t satisfied with just surviving until graduation. She wants a normal life—with Brody—and he wants her. But the closer they become, the more it threatens to unravel the secret she’s worked so hard to hide.
Willow finds true love with Brody. Will she let his love save her, or walk away from him to keep her secret safe?

You can be sure I'll be picking up a copy. Will you?


Thank you Michelle for allowing me to be a part of your reveal and thank you everyone who came by to take a look at what looks and sounds like an awesome book!



Saturday, 26 July 2014

THE PRISONER by Rachael Wade *Release Day Blitz*








The Prisoner by Rachael Wade
Series: The Replacement #1.5
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult
Release date: July 26th
Buy: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22675155-the-prisoner

The Replacement will be free 1 day only on release day!

***THE PRISONER IS AN ADDITION TO THE REPLACEMENT. IT IS A STAND-ALONE NOVELLA INTENDED TO BE READ AFTER THE REPLACEMENT.

My name is Christian Walker, and Elise Duchamp is my drug of choice.

No matter how hard I try to break the habit, it’s a lost cause. Okay, maybe I haven’t really tried to quit this particular habit. All I can think about is owning her. Making her mine. Can you really blame me? With that sinful body, luscious mouth, and wicked tongue, she’s every man’s dream, and she knows it.

No one is immune to her charm, not even me, a man who has everything—a beautiful wife, an office with a view, and more money than most people can spend in one lifetime. Only I know how to make her toes curl. Only I know her body better than the other men she screws in her free time. None of them can compare to me.

But the joke is on me. I’m the prisoner.

The one who will never compare to him. The one man who makes me see red. His name is stored in her cell phone. It’s the first one she calls out to, the first one she cries for when all hell breaks loose. Ryder Jacobson.

The name makes me cringe.

She loves him, and I love her. In my own way, I always will. But the bad guy doesn’t always belong with the bad girl. Sometimes the bad girl needs a good man to believe in her, to give her that final push toward ultimate transformation. I wish I was that good man. That I could be her happily ever after. I guess that’s the thing about prisoners, though. They’re left alone with their torment, and in the end, they have no one to blame but themselves.



The Replacement by Rachael Wade
Series: The Replacement #1
Publication date: January 27th 2014
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult

Synopsis:

*Contains sexually explicit content and mature subject matter, including language and elements of abuse.*

A gritty New Adult drama about a young woman’s self-destructive quest to find purpose, self-worth, and love in a broken world.

My name is Elise Duchamp. I’m twenty-three years old and I’m known as the town whore.

No, not the kind who exchanges sexual favors for money. The other kind. The kind who gives it all away for free, whenever and however she likes. I am that girl. The one everyone whispers about and the one none of the girls seem to like, because all of their boyfriends either want to sleep with me or already have. Promiscuity is my thing—the kind that slowly, violently turns my insides black, but gives me something I need.

All things considered, I’m not completely reckless. I’m safe, and contrary to popular opinion, I do have a heart. I live in a world of careless choices, and with those choices come careless people. I cannot judge them, because I am one of them. I too bow down to the altar of the self-serving. I am not a good friend. I am not and never could be anyone’s girlfriend. I’m convinced any goodness in me shriveled up and died long ago.

But I am a replacement. That is something I know how to be, and this is a story of the lengths I’d go to in order to keep it that way.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17608477-the-replacement?ac=1


Purchase:

-Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Replacement-Rachael-Wade/dp/0989630463/ref=la_B005EUR0A4_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1397237610&sr=1-1

-B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-replacement-rachael-wade/1118177458?ean=9780989630467



About the Author



Rachael Wade is the Amazon bestselling author of The Preservation Series, The Resistance Trilogy, and the upcoming sci-fi series, The Keepers Trilogy. When she’s not writing, she’s busy learning French, watching too many movies, and learning how to protect animals and the environment. Visit her at www.RachaelWade.com and www.LightsOnOutreach.com, or come chat with her on Twitter via @RachaelWade


Author Links:

Thursday, 24 July 2014

Welcome To My Stop On The TORTURED Blog Tour!


Title: TORTURED
Author: Kate Givans
Expected Publication Date:
Source: eARC provided for blog tour purposes.

A contemporary romantic drama about loss, healing, and love's ability to reach beyond scars and secrets, no matter how deep or hidden. 

WARNING: This book is intended for 18+ readers ONLY. Potentially triggering content and concepts in books to follow. 

More than a year after the death of his best friend, Josh is still tormented by the past. Everything changes when free-spirited Willow barges into his life. She challenges him, helps him feel something other than the overwhelming pain, sadness, and anger. 

There’s just one problem. 

Underneath that carefree spirit, Willow is elusive and secretive. Josh believes she may be fighting a few demons of her own, but the harder he tries to uncover the truth, the more she pushes him away. 

Can Josh get her to open up before it’s too late? Or will he discover that some secrets are better left untold?

*I Hereby Award This Book 5 Wings!*

I was given the opportunity to read TORTURED and let me tell you, I am so glad I did. It is one of the best books I have read so far in 2014.
Being a debut novel, I was absolutely blown away. Kate Givans writes like an author that has many more books under her belt than just this one. She writes like she has been doing it for years. Her style is easy to fall into and is beautiful in its simplicity.
I have two published books myself, yet after reading Tortured, it has made me aspire to be a better writer. This story was powerful, emotional and felt very real. For me, there is nothing better than feeling like I have stepped into the pages of somebody else’s life.
For me, reading is escaping from reality for a while, being transported to live amongst the pages with the characters. Tortured pulled me in from the very first word and did not let go of me even at the end of the story. I want more and I want it now!
This story sailed a little close to home for me at times—not that I have been in the exact same position as Josh and Willow, but at times, things had me thinking back to my youth. Whilst I enjoy escaping reality in the pages of a story, sometimes, things can take me back to a time that wasn’t so pleasant for me. But that is actually what brought me closer to the characters. The subject matter of this book and the way the characters interact makes it very tangible and real.
I’m sitting here wondering how I can convince you to pick up a copy of Tortured for yourself, but not give too much away. Nobody likes spoilers, right?!
I enjoyed that it was written from Josh’s POV. I haven’t read too many books that are written by a woman and yet are in the male POV. Kate Givans managed to pull it perfectly. If I didn’t know a woman had written it before I read it, I would surely have believed it was written by a man.
Anyway, onto the story itself…
Josh is still in mourning over the loss of his best friend a year ago. He is tormenting himself, believing it was all his fault. The emotional roller coaster that he is on only becomes more of a loop-de-loop ride when Willow comes waltzing into his life.
Willow is carefree, beautiful and free-spirited and when the two collide, something inside Josh is awoken and he starts to come slowly back to life. Willow helps him try to overcome his guilt and the loss of his friend.
Willow is very nomadic, almost gypsy-like in the way that she never stays in one place for very long. But this time, she wants to stay around long enough that she can help Josh.
The two are good together but Willow is keeping secrets and we all know what happens when we hold our cards close to our chest, never letting those that love us in. Things become complicated and messy.
The couple are in very different places in their lives, yet when they are together, that is where they are meant to be.
Josh tries to uncover more about Willow’s past, but the harder he pushes, the more she closes him down. She wants him to open up to her, wants to help him overcome his demons and yet she won’t let him do the same for her. This is very frustrating for Josh because he wants to know the real Willow, to know what she is hiding.
Will Josh get Willow to open up to him? Can Willow help Josh fight his demons to the point where he stops blaming himself? To answer these questions, you need to pick up a copy of Tortured for yourself. Trust me, you won’t be sorry you did.

Thank you Kate for giving me an ARC and allowing me to participate in your blog tour. I am beyond grateful that I was allowed to read this amazing story early. Congratulations on a debut novel to be extremely proud of and I hope Willow's story is out soon so that I can learn more about her. You created two characters that really drew me in and I can't wait for more. 

Thank you to all of you who came by to read my review. Hope to see you again soon!


Monday, 30 June 2014

*COVER REVEAL* Olympus Confidential by Robert B Warren

Dragonfairy Press is pleased to present the cover for Olympus Confidential, book two in the Plato Jones series. Be sure to add this series to your TBR list!


Title: Olympus Confidential
Author: Robert B. Warren
Series: Plato Jones #2
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Dragonfairy Press
Expected Publication Date: November 6, 2014
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18481939-olympus-confidential
Synopsis:

When a band of super-powered humans stirs up trouble in New Olympia, Zeus knows just who to call.

Wisecracking private investigator Plato Jones is used to cleaning up the gods' messes. But this might be his most dangerous case yet, placing him deep behind enemy lines, in Tartarus Maximum Security Penitentiary. After infiltrating the enemy's organization, Plato inches closer to the truth. But he learns a hard lesson along the way: to defeat a villain, he might have to become one himself.


About the Author:



A fan of thrillers, fantasy, and science fiction, Robert B. Warren has been writing stories ever since he could hold a pencil. In 2009, he received a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and creative writing from the University of Alabama—Roll Tide! He currently lives in the south.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...